Unusual Search Terms

So it wasn’t a fluke when someone found my blog by using the search terms ‘how to make barbie skinny jeans out of duct tape.’ Since calling attention to the unusual search term, it has happened again and again: how to sew a pencil skirt for barbie, duct tape barbie clothes, how to make doll skinny jeans, how to make barbie pants out of duct tape, how to make barbie jeans, and no sew barbie clothes. Have I missed my career calling? Am I the @rzrachelzoe of Barbie clothes? That’s major.

If it wasn’t interesting enough to find this blog by searching for how to make Barbie clothes out of duct tape, someone’s unique (we will call it) search for ‘how to make a flamingo out of duct tape’ brought them here.

Top Search Terms 03.02.2012

mr darcy bookmark: I might like a Mr. Darcy bookmark for myself. Let me know if you find one.

babysaurus: I have been referring to my son as a dinosaur since I had made the statement during our first sonogram that he looked like a little dino.

moms in sweaters: Some people like that kind of thing, eh?

drug theft: Hope I didn’t disappoint someone looking for an intense story about drug theft with my story about the childhood Barbie clothes heist I pulled off.

how to make a flamingo out of duct tape: Good enough to mention it again. Yeah, I just don’t know…

style up my mum: I suppose some teen was embarrassed when their mum was in the carpool lane in pajama pants and thought said mum needed a style upgrade.

“my humor is”: Nope, no humor here.

What is your most unusual search term this week? Please share in the comments below.